top of page
搜尋
作家相片jiayic20

EXTRA CREDIT: Farewell responses

Hi Yinda, I also think watching videos provides me with a new form of reading, from which I learnt how to make annotations and become engaged in materials. In addition, I mention the tough procedure of recording in my podcast reflection as well and it's wise to record parts separately for the following content. Though the process is hard, I enjoy working with you guys. Hope you do well in your future study!


Hi Ray, I totally understand your feeling of lacking passion for study and it often occurs to me, but glad to see you overcome it by finding movivations. I am a little shocked when you mention you are not an active student in high school since you did an excellent job in group discussion and being the host of the podcast. Also, thanks for your thoughtful and insightful suggestions for the essay and wix pages. Hope you enjoy your future learning in UCI.


Hi Kai, I totally agree with your point that making annotations, especially for films rather than articles, offer me a new approach to have a better understanding of the hidden meaning of the movie. Also, though the process of making podcasts is struggling, I believe it's a fresh experience for all of us and we all learnt something new. Hope you do well in your future study and best wishes.


Hi Kexin, I appreciate your point that Disney films contribute to depicting diverse women characters revealing various values, which helps me to have a better understanding about gender roles. Also, as you mentioned, this course provides us with lots of opportunities to explore the use multimedias. I didn't get in touch with those before, but I learnt a lot in the process of finishing assignments and I am happy to develop these new skills. Anyway, hope you have a great time in the rest quarters!


Hi Wei, I have the same feeling as you that the course question stimulates my deeper thought when I watch other films, thinking about what it conveys about sociological issues. Also, glad to see your progress in modifying the website and it is a new experience for me, too. Additionally, distracting from tasks is what I am struggling for, I agree with your solution to keep away from cell phones. Lastly, hope you enjoy rest of life in UCI and best wishes.


Hi Ruihan, I have a similar problem as you for organizing my words when writing and it takes me lots of time to think about it. Also, as you indicate, this course deeper my perspective on gender roles and social opinions about gender values. Additionally, creating a website in this class is definitely a great experience beneficial to our future career and I gained a lot. Last, hope you do well in future studying.


Working in all-online classes is a challenge since we cannot make face-to-face conversations and everything is more uncertain, especially facing problems from unstable internet and different time zones. However, we adapt to it and find a comfortable way to deal with it. In particular, we realize the importance of effective communication and attempt contact with each other regularly to keep the track. Working in a group with podcasts is a great experience for me to be a better online communicator. It’s actually a new field for everybody and we had difficulties in recording and editing, but we make it by constantly exploring and revising. In all, I think the most important is to communicate and share opinions with teammates so that we can understand each other and improve working efficiency.




8 次查看0 則留言

Comentarios


bottom of page